My first scarf

A little over a year ago I started to learn to knit. I’d had a go a when I was little, but like sewing, it was one of those things that I never really got the hang of. Something just didn’t click and all I could do was basic knit stitch. I couldn’t even cast on or off! However fluffy scarves became quite trendy and the type of wool used was readily available in lots of shops. So I asked Mum to try teaching me again.

This time it worked and I made my first scarf.

my first scarf

It is just plain old garter stitch and made with Sirdar Funky Fur.

For a while I kept making scarves and made several to give to friends as Christmas presents.

Now it’s time to get more adventurous…

Leave a Reply

