A newbie knitter writes…

I started my own blog at the beginning of 2007, where I write all sort of thoughts and musings. However I’ve also become hooked on knitting and decided that I would set up this dedicated blog just to talk about how I’m learning to knit and the various projects that I’m undertaking.

Why do I like knitting?

In the evenings if I’m not going out somewhere, I like to do something rather than just sitting in front of the TV all evening. There are lots of things I could do such as working on my family tree, or working on some website, but sometimes I just can’t face sitting at a computer after having been in front of one all day.

Knitting is great because it’s different to anything else I do, it appeals to my arty-crafty side and I can watch TV at the same time without feeling guilty!

There are lots of great knitting blogs out there and I’m enjoying reading them. I’ll slowly be adding links to my favourites but if you can recommend any then let me know!

Leave a Reply

