Yarn shopping

Last weekend Mum and I had a morning out, whilst Dad was at Twickenham watching England v Italy in the Six Nations. We decided to go to Newton Abbot and Bovey Tracey – places I haven’t been to for years, but where there were yarn shops!

Austins department store in Newton Abbot has a haberdashery section with yarns and I bought some pretty lilic yarn to make a cardigan for baby Emily and a ball of Wendy Moiselle (in damson):

Moiselle yarn

I’ve no idea how I’ll use it, but I loved the colour and thought it would interesting to use it in occassional rows in perhaps a knitted bag?

Spin a yarn in Bovey Tracey has some gorgeous stuff, but not cheap though. I would have bought liked to have bought lots, but didn’t really have particular projects in mind, so restrained myself. I’ll certainly go back there in the future though.

Mum also tells me that a department store in Plymouth has 20% of their yarn this weekend, so guess where I’m going tomorrow morning!

One thought on “Yarn shopping

Leave a Reply

