Where O where is my yarn?

Whilst I love online shopping, it can also be frustrating at times. Mum ordered some yarn for both herself and me, from a online store but we didn’t know until after the order was placed that they were out of stock of everything we wanted. Most of the yarn arrived in dribs and drabs over the last 2 or 3 weeks, except for a couple of balls of Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran in baby pink, which I needed to finish a scarf that’s half done. The cheeky thing is that Mum’s credit card had already been charged for the whole order before anything was despatched (very naughty of them!).

Mum emailed them yesterday to find out when the last of the yarn would arrive and they’ve now said they’ve had problems with suppliers and have now cancelled the order and will refund for what hasn’t arrived! I wonder what would have happened if we’d just waited patiently and hadn’t got in touch. Would we have ever got the yarn?

Well, that does mean now that I can go the yarn store and find a replacement. I fell in love with RY Cashsoft yarn when I was last looking at yarn, so maybe I can get some of that to finish the scarf instead!

One thought on “Where O where is my yarn?

  1. Have you checked the wool bands of all this yarn that arrived in dribs and drabs, are they of the same dye lot? I’d be sending it all back (as their expense), and demanding a full refund. Not good enough, they have their priorities wrong. They should have emailed you with details about prblems from the start BEFORE processing any transaction on CC. Obvious where their priorities lay.

Leave a Reply

