What a great excuse to knit…

I’m sat here nursing a broken leg. My last minute long weekend skiing in Switzerland didn’t end quite as expected. I fell on the last day, twisted my leg and ended up with a spiral fracture. I had to have an operation that evening where they inserted a metal plate from my knee to my ankle. Scary but the staff at the hospital were great.

I’m home now and spending most of my time with my leg up on the sofa. i’ve done 3 more blanket squares and started the baker boy cap this afternoon too. I hope that I can get the cardigan finally finished too.

3 thoughts on “What a great excuse to knit…

  1. I’m so sorry about your leg and hope it mends quickly! Knitting is great for leg-propped-up-on-the-sofa kind of days. I bet you’ll make great progress on your blanket squares. I’m sending you healing wishes from Florida.

Leave a Reply

