The pink and white scarf

I just finished this scarf before I went skiing, so didn’t post a picture of it.

Pink and white scarf

I really like this one. Some might think that the pompoms are bit OTT, but I think it’s quite cute. The pattern was dead easy but effective. The rows go: K, P, K, P, K, K, P, K, P, K. You can’t tell from this photo, but basically I used the cream for half and scarf, then changed to the baby pink colour for the second half.

It’s knitted with Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran, which I’ve fallen in love with. Not only is it a joy to knit with, it’s so soft to wear. It’s not cheap yarn, but one to be used for special projects I think.

3 thoughts on “The pink and white scarf

  1. Oh that’s just gorgeous 😀 I’ve got a real soft spot for pink!

    I think the next big project for myself will be the “Boyfriend Jumper” – that’s in Aran wool. 20 balls of it! I have found out that you can get some really good deals on eBay though.

  2. I think the scarf is adorable. Don’t think the pom-poms are o.t.t. at all. 🙂

    btw- gotta love debbie bliss! She really has some wonderful yarns!

Leave a Reply

