Baby Hoodie

Still waiting for yarn and circular needles so I started knitting a hooded cardigan for my friend’s little girl. She’s 7 months old and the cutest little cheeky monkey! The pattern is either for 6-12 months or 1-2 years but I decided to go for the larger size so that she has something to grow into. Everytime I see her, she seems to have grown so much.

This is the left front and I did it quite quickly – just a few rows needed to finish it off. I really like the pale lilac colour of this yarn.

baby Hoodie left front

I was pleasantly surprised that the lacey border was successful as it was the first time I’d done a pattern like this.

lacey edge

2 thoughts on “Baby Hoodie

Leave a Reply

