Too busy to knit

I’ve had such a busy that I’ve not been able to do more than about 10 mins knitting and I’ve not read any other blogs for days. It’s the first time in months that I’ve had a week without knitting. I’m leading the church youth group tomorrow evening, so I’ve spent a couple of evenings planning that. I was out for two evenings and a friend came round another evening. Hopefully next week will be better for knitting as I’ve got loads to finish.

The week hasn’t been completely without knitting though. Mum did get me some Sirdar Click yarn that had 20% off. I hope to use it for the Starsky and Hutch cardigan. Mum did a tension square for me and it came out the same size as indicated in the pattern, so it should be ok.

Leave a Reply

