FO: Moonglow Jumper

After a short delay, the moonglow jumper is finished.

Moonglow jumper

It wasn’t without its problems though.

The pattern called for 12 balls which is the number I bought. However that wasn’t enough as I ran out in the middle of the collar, so I had to get another ball. Even with this extra ball, I barely had enough to finish it. In fact I did the collar a row less than the pattern said because I didn’t think I’d have enough – and I would have been right.

The yarn was quite strange to knit with because the thickness varies throughout, but I like the effectof it.

The collar and bottom edge curls a bit, but hopefully I’ll be able to block it and flatten it down.

New skills learnt:

  • I used circular needles for the first time. I wasn’t sure that I liked it at first, but once I got used to it, it was fine and nice not to have to purl when doing stocking stitch.
5 thoughts on “FO: Moonglow Jumper

Leave a Reply

