Starsky and Hutch jacket

Looking through my blog stats, by far and above the most popular post is the one about me getting a pattern to knit my brother a Starsky and Hutch style jacket. I’ve even had someone ask me whether I can knit them one! Well I’m not much up to knitting for people who aren’t family or very close friends, and I don’t even know how the pattern I bought on eBay will turn out.

However I did come across this site where someone does knit them to order: www.woolknits.com/ModelPages/HalfBody/CardiJacks/CardiganShawl.htm

And eBay does seem to regular have patterns for sale, so do check there, if you are looking for a similar knitting pattern.

Update: Please don’t ask me for a copy of my pattern as I do not agree with photocopying or scanning other people’s patterns because this would be breaking copyright law. However I do plan on writing my own pattern for a similar cardigan – so if you would be interested in this, then do add a comment below and I will contact you when it is available.

10 thoughts on “Starsky and Hutch jacket

  1. Hi there Vicki,
    I have the original Sirdar pattern for the Starsky and Hutch jacket which my mother bought in 1975 to make for me, I am happy to e-mail you a scan of this if you would like.
    Kind regards
    Stuart

    1. Hi Stuart,

      I was wondering if possible I could recieve a copy of you starsky and hutch cardigan pattern. I have been looking for a orginal but yet to find one. My mother is able to knit so all I need now is the pattern.

      Thanks in advance.

      Cheers Cindy Garbutt

  2. Hi there
    I have been trying to get the starsky and hutch pattern to knit for my husband if you still have the pattern would you mind sending it to me
    Kind regards
    Adriana

  3. Hi would be happy to send it to you if you leave your e-mail address.
    Kind regards
    Stuart

    1. Hello Stuart! I too have been searching for this pattern, it would mean so much if you could please forward the pattern to me too!

      Thanks and Regards,

      Nicolina

      bnicolina@gmail.com

  4. Hi Stuart

    My Sister in Law has lost the pattern lent to her by her Mother

    so could you please E-mail me a copy.

    Heres Hoping

    Judi

  5. any chance of getting a copy of this pattern emailed stuart its a great pattern and would love to knit 1 for my hubby

  6. Hi Stuart
    i would certainly love a copy of this pattern my mum made me one when I was a kid and I would love to make my hubby one.

  7. Hi there Lyn,
    Am happy to e-mail you a PDF copy if you could just supply your e-mail address on this site.
    Kind regards
    Stuart

Comments are closed.