More blanket squares

Evie is coming along, but quite slowly. It’s dead easy to do, but just seems to be taking time to grow.

Got a couple more blanket squares to show you:

Square 20

This one is just stocking stitch in red for 6 rows, then white for 2 rows. The pattern actually tells you to then chain stitch some vertical stripes in blue and yellow, but I didn’t like that, so have left it for now.

Intarsia diamond square

This one went surprisingly well. My previous attempts at Intarsia haven’t been so good, but I made extra effort not to do the yellow section too tight and it looks quite nice.

CO: 27 sts.
Rows 1-5: Knit
Row 6: K3, p to last 3 sts, K3
Repeat 5th and 6th rows 5 timesmore
17th row: K13, K1 in yellow, K13
18th row: K3, p9, p3 in yellow, p9, k3
19th row: K11, k5 in yellow, k11
20th row: k3, p7, p7 in yellow, p7, k3
21st row: as 19th
22nd row: as 18th
23rd row: as 17th
24th row: as 6th row
Repeat 5th and 6th rows 5 times more
Rows 35-38: Knit.

2 thoughts on “More blanket squares

  1. Can I ask you a favor?? I know we are complete strangers but I was wondering if you wouldn’t mind sending me some instructions for 4 squares I missed for the shaker style throw. The squares I missed are 64,67,71 and 72. If you could do that I would really appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

