FO: Evie

Well, I tried steaming Evie tonight, but I’m not sure that it had any effect. Never mind. Here she is:

Debbie Bliss Evie jumper

Photo’s wasn’t taken in very good light so it doesn’t show the true colour – which I really love and of course you can’t feel how lovely and soft the Debbie Bliss 100% cotton yarn is. I’m taking it on holiday next week. Perhaps I’ll post some holiday photos of me wearing it?! It looks alright on, except maybe the armholes could have been a fraction smaller. It’s no big deal though.

Here’s a moss stitch square to add to my blanket collection.

Moss stitch square

I do like moss stitch, although I find it slower going that stocking or garter.

I’ve now started a moss stitch bag, in lemon colour cotton. The pattern was in last week’s Art of Knitting magazine. I had hoped that I might get it done for taking on holiday but there’s not much chance of that. I’ve had lots of time to knit this week but it seems to be taking ages.

One thought on “FO: Evie

Leave a Reply

