She’s back

I’m back from holiday after a very relaxing, albeit hot, week in Santorini.  We had a lovely time pottering around pretty villages, climbing the volcano and swimming in the hot springs, watching the sunset and reading on the beach.  It was very, very hot though.  In fact too hot on occasions.

Santorini

Santorini

However I forgot to take any knitting.  I wasn’t really prepared and rushed my packing so forgot to put a small project in my case. I did have a couple of Cast On podcasts to listen to though, so wasn’t completely deprived.

And now I’m home I can’t decide what to do first – some knitting or read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows which was waiting for me when I got home last night.  I think Harry Potter might win because I want to read it before anyone lets slip what happens!

4 thoughts on “She’s back

  1. Beautiful photos!

    I’ve been to Skiathos and Kefalonia – I think Santorini might well be next on my list of Greek Islands to visit . . .

Leave a Reply

