Finally, another friend who wants to knit

I had a lovely evening last night where a friend came round and bringing the cross stitch she’s working on with her. I got my knitting out, and we sat there working on our own projects whilst we nattered and caught up on each other’s news.

Towards the end of the evening, she turned to me and asked if I’d teach her to knit! Yay! Finally one of my friends is interested in learning. Every Christmas, she puts together small parcels to send to orphans in Eastern Europe, and she thought it would be nice to knit some hats and scarfs to put in the parcels – hence she needs to learn how to knit.

I’m really looking forward to help her with this. I wonder if I can persuade anyone else to join us? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Finally, another friend who wants to knit

  1. I need to find someone close by who knits too! It sounds like fun to just sit around, chat and knit. My cousin and I get to do that from time to time but she lives 4 hours away. I know there must be someone out there who lives nearby.
    I’d love to donate a scarf and hat but it would have to be mailed from the USA.

Leave a Reply

