Not much progress

I’ve not got much further with any knitting the past few days.  I started to make the front of the cardi a size bigger but then realised that the pattern wasn’t then going to match the back.  So I frogged and have started back again on the original size.  I’m hoping that if it is on the small size for my brother, then I can stretch it a bit when I block it.

However I’ve become hooked on researching my family tree again.  I haven’t worked on it for a little while but having received some new contacts via GenesReunited (which has just had a terrible redesign!) it’s got me going again with it.

So if anyone reading this is descended from the Parker family from Itchen, St Mary Extra, Southamption please get in touch because I’m trying to fathom out various branches!

2 thoughts on “Not much progress

  1. Hi, I’ve just found that my Parkers were from Itchen, St.Marys before arriving in Australia around 1862ish. Its my husbands family I’m researching. They owned a marine business in Newcastle NSW and Balmain. Sadly I didn’t meet any of them before my husband died, but have recently had a contact (also via Genes Reunited). Thomas was born 3.5.1845 son of Charles and Ellen. Love to hear from you. Jenny

Leave a Reply

