Okay, okay, a progress report…

I know, I know… it’s been a while since I wrote about the starksy cardigan, or anything else that I’ve been knitting lately, so I thought I’d do a quick update.

The cardi
I’ve now completed the back, one front piece and an arm. My brother is coming home at the weekend so I thought I could pin or tack the pieces together to make sure that it is going to fit him ok before I carry on with the other half. Fingers crossed…

Starksy cardigan left front and sleeve

Squares
Here’s another blanket square – stocking stitch with intarsia heart motif like I’ve done before. I think that the heart motif is better than on previous squares though. It’s a bit neater in terms of not puckering and no gaps when changing yarn.

Blanket square 36

I did another moss stitch one, but it needs a bit of embroidery on it. I think that I’ll try and get a few more squares done during the rest of this week.

Leave a Reply

