Sewing up

So I started sewing some of my blanket squares together last night. The magazine said to use backstitch, other books I had and someone on Ravelry said to use mattress stitch. That’s cool I thought. So I started using mattress stitch mainly and did a couple using back stitch as the pattern didn’t make it easy to line up the pieces for mattress stitch. Got 9 squares done. Then as I was packing up Mum said to me “but you’ve got ridges”. “Well yes”, I said, “how would you do it and not get ridges? I’ve just done what all the books told me to do”. “I’ll show you tomorrow” she replied.

DOH!! Wish she’d said something before I did an entire block!

One thought on “Sewing up

  1. Hello it was an absolute pleasure to come across, and read your blog. You really have some interesting information that I will have to share with my wife. If your ever looking for fabrics Lauren & I would be more than willing to help. Just let us know. Have a great evening.

Leave a Reply

