Where’s the snow?

I fancied a quick knit.  I was desperate for an FO!  So here he is…

Snowme

He’s from last month’s Simply Knitting magazine.  I saw that some others on Ravelry had done some, so thought I’d have a go.  I had lots of cream Sirdar Snowflake DK left over from when I made the sheep which is the yarn the pattern called for, and some red and green yarn in the stash.  This is the small size, and I might do another larger one with a different shape hat.  It took me last night and some of this evening to get him done. I’d hoped it would only take one evening, but I guess I’m not as quick as I thought!

We’re really a little Christmassy in our house at the moment as Mum made a lovely 12 days of Christmas hanging which we will put up this year too.  It’s nice to have homemade deccies this year.

One thought on “Where’s the snow?

  1. He’s majorly cute! You’ve tempted me to do one and I wasn’t going to :p
    I want to fill the house with handmade decorations this year – should make it really lovely!

Leave a Reply

