Happy Thanksgiving

To all who celebrate this day, Happy Thanksgiving!

Even though we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in the UK, I guess that I ought to mention what I’m thankful for:

  • my loving family
  • my best friends
  • that I live in a beautiful part of the world, in a nice house
  • that I have plenty to eat every day
  • that I have a job I like
  • that I have the opportunities to travel
  • that I can enjoy so many hobbies such as music, knitting and photography
  • that my skiing accident this year wasn’t as bad as it could have been

And to whom am I thankful?  Well, it can only be to the One who lives up above who gives me all that I need and more.

Leave a Reply

