Blanket progress

The blanket continues to progress and I’ve some more squares to write about:

Check Texture Square

check textured square

Rows 1-4 are a K3, P1 rib; Rows 5 and 6 K only.

Mock Double rib square

mock double rib square

1st row: K; 2nd row: P1, K2, P2, K2, P2 etc.

Checked rib square

checked rib texture

Rows 1-3: 2×1 rib; 4th row: K only.

Little Ladders Square

little ladders square

Have done this one before in another colour.

Fair Isle Heart square

fair isle heart square

I loved doing this one, although I didn’t follow the pattern properly. Some of the hearts should have been in reverse colours with a stripe behind, but I wasn’t paying attention and after I’d gone wrong, I decided not to undo it, but to leave it as I was going. I think I actually prefer it my way. I also had to do one less row of hearts, than was in the pattern. It would have made it far too long and nearer 20cm long rather than the 15cm it should be. I can’t understand why the pattern isn’t correct in that respect.

Starsky Cardigan

The Starsky cardigan is getting there too. Back, front and sleeves are done. Need to do the collar and sew it up then it’s done. I might get it done for Christmas after all!

I’m off to India on Saturday for two weeks, so no knitting for me for a little while. I wonder whether I’ll find any yarn on sale there?

2 thoughts on “Blanket progress

  1. I’m so jealous of all the traveling you do. We’re talking about a repeat trip to Brussels next year but India..that would be a dream trip for me.

    The squares are looking great and I really like the heart square as is. I can’t imagine it looking any better than it already does. I can’t wait to see how the afghan looks when it’s done

  2. Ooh! Have fun in India. And do tell us if you find yarn, you have made me quite curious.

    As Ingrid mentioned, all the squares look great and the heart square looks wonderful just the way it does.

    I’m eager to see how the Starsky cardigan turns out. I do hope you publish the pattern — I have a few (off eBay) that are close but not close enough, if you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

