Another beanie

I finished another beanie at the weekend.  This one went to my Mum, who preferred it to the one that she already had.

beanie

I used some of the yarn leftover from the Starsky cardigan, which is really warm when you wear it.  The hat turned out a bit on the large side though.  I’m trying to find the ideal size so I can then produce a definitive beanie pattern.

I made a spur of the moment trip to Spin a Yarn on Saturday afternoon too.  Bought some darkish blue Debbie Bliss cashemerino aran to make a beret, and a light blue to make a hot water bottle cover – which I’ve started.  I also bought some Elle Merino Brights to make a hat which I will felt.  Never done any felting before, so thought I’d give it a go!

Leave a Reply

