People go mad on eBay don’t they?

I noticed the other night, whilst looking at toy patterns, that Alan Dart did a collection of patterns of the Brambly Hedge characters.  When I was little, I loved Brambly Hedge, in fact I still do!  The Secret Staircase is my favourite story because I always wished I could find a secret staircase which led to a secret room filled with wonderful things :-)So I was most excited to think that I could possibly knit myself a Wilfred or Primrose or Poppy.There are a few of the patterns on eBay – some original pamplets, others just magazine pull-outs, so I’m watching them all to see how the bidding goes.  But I think that £26 is a bit too much to pay for one pattern!  That’s how much one for Poppy went for in the end last night. People go crazy on eBay sometimes.There are a few more auctions still to finish over the next couple of days, so we’ll wait and see but if the prices all go like that though, I don’t think I’ll be bidding somehow!

Leave a Reply

