Rugby Bear

Rugby Bear is finally done.

Rugby Teddy Bear

I’m pleased with how he’s turned out, but it was a bit of an effort to get there.

The pattern was fine. You had to pay attention to the instructions (due to the way they were written rather than them being incorrect) otherwise you would could lose track of what sentence you were on. A few more indicators of how many stitches you should have on the needle at various points would have helped.

Sewing him up was NOT fun. There are so many little pieces with toys and it just takes ages. Seaming all the limbs, head and body was fine, but I had big problems assembling him. He just looked like a zombie with his arms stuck out and legs too wobbly. I got so fed up with it, that Mum did it for me. I think part of the problem was down to the fact that I had the gathered up end of the body at the bottom not the top. Mum made him look much more teddy bear shape like.

But he does look cute. He’s going to join his brother (which my Mum made a couple of weeks ago) down in Cornwall where he will live with my little cousin and his soon-to-be step brother.

I’m reluctant to see him go though.  I might have to make another one… for me!

5 thoughts on “Rugby Bear

Leave a Reply

