Busted beret

I’ve got wrong with the beret pattern repeats.  Just in one section, but way, way down and it’s affected the whole of the section.  I can’t just drop the incorrect stitches and pick up again because it’s so far down and the cable crossover is too complicated for my brain to work out how to pick up again.

So I’m in a dilemma…

Should I just carry on and ignore it?  It probably wouldn’t notice to the casual observer, but I’ll know it’s there, and I’m not entirely sure whether when I come to the shaping that it will look ok or become more obvious.

Or should I frog it back?  Too many rows to undo it all – it would take AGES.  So I’d have to try and insert the needle through the stitches just below the point where I went wrong.  But I’m not convinced I’ll get it correct – the crossovers will confuse me I’m sure.

So shall I just start again?  hmm… I don’t know…

One thought on “Busted beret

  1. well ‘frogging it’ sounds interesting, i’d go with that. does that mean that you have to go find a frog and ask him what he thinks?
    Ha ha ha!!

    Have enjoyed reading about Vic’s knits!!

    see ya

    H
    x

Leave a Reply

