Catching up

It feels like it’s been ages since I last blogged. I was away last week at an event called New Word Alive, with a group from my church. I suppose you would call it a Christian Conference and it was held at a holiday park in Pwllheli in North Wales, which took FOREVER to get to from where we live in south Devon.  It was a good week listening to talks from excellent speakers, learning new songs to sing in church and generally having fun with friends and teenagers from our youth group.

And now for some knitting news…

  • I never got time to blog about my cropped cardigan before I went to NWA, which I finished a couple of weekends ago. Report coming up…
  • My friend Nikki from church, who is also a knitting fanatic, has started her own knitting blog here and she’s getting into Ravelry now too. I’m looking forward to reading more on her blog.
  • I’ve started work properly on the Tunic Dress. I successfully wound another hank of the silk yarn without making it go too fluffy (by putting it around a couple of chairs back to back) and have started the back half of the skirt.
One thought on “Catching up

Leave a Reply

