FO: Cropped Cardigan

Here’s the cropped cardigan that I finished recently.  It’s knitted on circular needles, top-down, in one piece so no need for seaming and I made it with Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Chunky which I’d bought half price in a John Lewis sale.

I followed the designer’s suggestion for a smaller neckline as most people on Ravelry were saying that the original was a bit too big.

But following the revised instructions it said just continue until the arm sections are wide enough to wrap around your arm, then put them on holders and carry on with the body.  I did this, but when I tried it on, the arms looked quite baggy at the back and I wasn’t happy.  So I ripped out quite a bit and made them much smaller.  It’s much better now.

I’m not convinced that this particular pattern fits my body shape but it’s still comfy and the kind of cardi I will probably wear to work a lot.  I love the colour and the yarn.

Leave a Reply

