How could I have been so stupid?

I’ve been putting off work on the tunic dress for ages because I didn’t really understand the pattern at the point of making the top of the tunic. It starts with the right side facing you and working on the right front. However I just couldn’t see how the next set of instructions could possibly work. Mum read it tonight and it suddenly dawned on her that the right front didn’t mean right as you look at it, but right as you would wear it! The pattern then works! Why did I not see that before! I would have had the tunic finished ages ago!

Leave a Reply

