Christmas is coming!

I’m in the Christmas spirit.  Actually I have been for a little while now.  Mum and I went to a place called the Dartington Cider Press Centre yesterday which is where Dartington Crystal comes from.  But they have a number of different shops there – gifts, kitchen, toys, books – and there is always a festive spirit there in December.  It got me really in the mood and so when we got back, I spent the rest of the day sewing an advent calendar.

Yes, I know we’re already a week into December, but because sewing scares me, I have to be in the mood to do it.  I’d bought this advent calendar panel by Makower back in September at the craft fair we went to and decided I ought to make it before any more time had passed.

It took me all day to do, but I did it and I love it.  I’m quite chuffed with myself for doing it and it looks fab!

advent calendar

It has little pockets to put sweets or something in and my Mum said it’s like an heirloom because I’ll be able to get it out, year after year.

One thought on “Christmas is coming!

Leave a Reply

