Yarn sales

I went to Spin a Yarn this morning because their sale started today.  I’ve been very lazy over the past couple of weeks and haven’t left the village for days, so it was nice to go a bit further.  Mum came with me and as it was a sunny day she thought it would nice to drive over the Moor on the way home.  It was very pretty but boy, it was chilly though 😀

Spin a Yarn was packed though.  It’s a tiny shop anyway, which packed to the rafters with a HUGE range of yarns, and today it was crazy with queues almost out of the door at one point.  But with a 20% discount for loyalty card holders, it was worth going.

I bought some Lanartus Sumo yarn and some more mesh to make a couple of the woven scarves and Mum bought some sock yarn.  I fancy doing another pair of socks too.  Before I made my first pair, I wasn’t really bothered about doing them, but I can see now why people get addicted to sock knitting.  The instructions I had were good, so I didn’t find them difficult to do.

Anyway, time to get back to the possum yarn.  I’m making a hat with it, did I say?  It’s going to take me a while to do though – small needles, lots of ribbing which takes me ages.

2 thoughts on “Yarn sales

  1. I am new to blogging and I have spent hours exploring knitting blogs. I loved your to do list, I think you have inspired me to create my own knitting to do list!

Leave a Reply

