New Kim Hargreaves book – Breeze

Kim Hargreaves has got a new book out which should be on sale in the next few days.  It’s called Breeze and has some lovely Spring and Summer knitting patterns.  I’ve not knitted any of Kim’s patterns before, but I’ve put several in my queue (which is growing ever longer since I started my yarn shop and have access to a huge selection of pattern books!).

I think that Kim’s style is appealing because it’s not too fussy, not too way out, but are unlike any ready-made knits you’d get in the shops. There’s a slight retro feel to some of the designs, but they’re not old-fashioned.  All the designs in Breeze are made with one or other of Rowan’s cotton yarns.

The patterns I like are:

I’ll have copies of Breeze by Kim Hargreaves in my shop at the beginning of April.

Leave a Reply

