What to knit next?

Now that I finished the Little Humphrey Sweater, I need to decide what to knit next.  The only thing I have on the needles at the moment is the Scandinavian blanket, but that’s a “pick up and put down project” and I’d like something a bit more meaty to do at the same time.

I was shopping at the weekend and there are tank tops everywhere.  There’s a nice pattern for one called Cool, in the Rowan Classic Style 16 book, where the Sparkle cardigan came from.

Cool from Rowan Classic Style 16
Cool from Rowan Classic Style 16

I’d probably do it in Rowan Cashsoft DK and it would be a fairly quick knit by the looks of it.

Alternatively, I could do knit a variation of Ingenue from Custom Knits by Wendy Bernard.

Ingenue from Custom Knits
Ingenue from Custom Knits

I got the book for my birthday at the beginning of the year but haven’t knit anything from it yet.  I don’t like neck line in the picture, but the pattern suggests doing a 2×2 rib instead.  I saw pictures of it on Ravelry and much prefer that.  I could also do some stash busting and use some Debbie Bliss Merino Aran that I have lots of.  Mum would be pleased with that, as I’m taking up lots of her cupboard space with my huge stash of yarn!  I think I’m hesitating though because it’s going to require some concentration to do it!

I will definitely do both, but which one first?

One thought on “What to knit next?

Leave a Reply

