Do I need more yarn? No. Did I buy more yarn? Yes!

A fine day was had a couple of weeks ago when Mum and I hopped on the train up to London to go to the Knitting and Stitching Show at Alexandra Palace (Ally Pally).

Ally Pally is in North London and it took us a while to get there from Devon, but it was worth it.  The view from Ally Pally is amazing!  You can see right down to the City and pick out the high-rise buildings like the Gherkin and the weather on Thursday was just perfect: warm and sunny with just a slight Autumnal feel to it.

The view from Ally Pally
The view from Ally Pally

There was a good variety of exhibitors there with various yarns, fabrics, and other crafty things.  The only place that had any real yarn bargains though was Black Sheep with their huge pile of discontinued Rowan and Sirdar yarns – all at extremely good prices.  I didn’t bother to get any though – I can get them myself through the shop if I wanted.

However I did I buy a Colinette throw kit.  It was quite expensive, but beautiful colours and unusual yarn.

colinette yarn

Mum also bought some Fleece Artist yarn to put away for Christmas.  Again it was the stunning colours that drew me to it.  I’ve no idea what I’ll make with it, but it was just toooo nice 😀

Mum got some fabric fat quarters for her stash too.

One thought on “Do I need more yarn? No. Did I buy more yarn? Yes!

Leave a Reply

