Meet Phoebe the elephant

Well I’ve been crafting away and not only am I knitting, I’ve been sewing again too!

Meet Phoebe…

Phoebe by Melly and Me

Phoebe by Melly and Me

Phoebe is a Melly and Me pattern and I made her using some fabric in Mum’s stash.

She was pretty easy to do – must be if I managed to make her!

The sparkly bolero that I’m knitting is nearly done.  I’m just doing the cable trim, which is taking ages!

I also went to a craft evening at church last Friday and armed with a bundle of knitting needles and balls of yarn from the charity shop, I tried to teach people to knit.  I think people enjoyed themselves and I have at least one convert.  There are quite a few girls who knit at church now so a few of us might start meeting up to knit and crochet.  Should be fun!

One thought on “Meet Phoebe the elephant

Leave a Reply

