A bit of sparkle

I just had to show you this skein of yarn that I bought from Fyberspates.  The plum colour is very rich and the silver sparkly bits are real sterling silver!!

She only has this yarn as a special, every so often, and I was delighted to grab this skein last week when I saw her “tweet” that she had put some on the website.

It’s a sock weight yarn, but I wouldn’t make socks from it.  I think I might make a lacey shawl for Mum – not for Christmas, but maybe Mother’s Day?

Leave a Reply

