FO: Scandinavian Style Throw

Just got back from Knit ‘n’ Natter and I’m now sat here watching Desperate Housewives and blogging.  We didn’t have any many at Knit night tonight; I guess the cold weather put some people off.  It’s freezing tonight. The daughter of one of the members has started coming along and she’s about my age, which is really nice as I’m about 15 years younger than most of the regulars!

I have good news.. It’s finished.  It’s finally finished. The Scandianvian Style Throw that was part of the Art of Knitting partwork magazine.

Scandinavian Style Throw

Sewing up took ages and I wish that I’d done it as I went along.  But hey ho! Mum did some of the squares for it actually, so it was a bit of a joint effort.  I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

I’m now knitting a felted bag using the Fleece Artist Bluefaced Aran yarn that I got for Christmas. I had to learn a new technique for it too – provisional cast on. Never had to do one before but I think I got the hang of it after a quick look on the Internet for a tutorial.

4 thoughts on “FO: Scandinavian Style Throw

  1. That is beautiful!!!! (add the usual ZOMG!11!!one!! etc if you wish)

    I can’t begin to imagine how long the sewing up took you, but it certainly is worth the effort. Cuddlling up under that one tonight, I guess? (It’s cold here in Oxford too and I wish I had a nice handknit throw)

  2. Wow it’s so pretty! I have almost finished the first throw from the art of knitting series. I know that the scandinavian throw is from issue 91 onwards, but how many issues does the scandinavian throw go up to? I’m trying to track down every issue from 91 onwards… Can anyone help me please??!!

Leave a Reply

