The next project

My next project is a ribbed cardigan from Rico Design, made with Rico Essentials Merino DK yarn. It’s from the book Rico Knitting Idea 6.

I had started it a few weeks ago, then put it aside to start a pair of socks for a family friend, who has been fighting cancer.  Sadly he died last week before I’d finished them.  So I picked up the cardigan again this week.  The two fronts and half of the back is done.  The picture doesn’t show it, but there’s a lovely bit of cabling in the lower back.  The cable pattern was charted and I think I followed it correctly, but it doesn’t quite look the same as the pattern book’s picture.  I wonder whether they changed it after the picture was taken.  Of course, I might just have got it wrong!

Leave a Reply

