FO: Purple Ribbed Cardi

Yesterday was a bank holiday and you know what I did all day?  I just sat and knit whilst catching up with programmes I’d recorded on TV.  All day.  It was bliss!

And I got the purple cardi finished off.  The pattern is from Rico Knitting Ideas Book 6 and was very straight forward to follow.

purple ribbed cardi
Purple Ribbed Cardi by Rico Design
the back of the cardi
The back of the cardi with cabled detail

I absolutely love it.  It fits really well and I’m sure it’s going to be a firm favourite.  I especially like the detail on the back.  The yarn was brilliant too.  It was Rico’s Essential Merino DK and as well as having great stitch definition, it hasn’t pilled in the slightest as I was knitting with it.  So I hope that the cardi continues to look good for a long time to come.  Good value too at only £3.45 a ball.  This cardi took 11 balls.

After finishing the cardi, I started to knit a new throw using a kit I bought from Collinette at the Knitting Show at Ally Pally last October.  I wanted to start a top from Kim Hargreaves’ book Misty, but I can’t make up my mind as to what colour to do it.

2 thoughts on “FO: Purple Ribbed Cardi

  1. That is very pretty! I think my queue on ravelry will be getting a little bit longer soon 🙂

    The detail on the back is really nice, breaks up the endless ribbing at least a little bit as you’re knitting away.

Leave a Reply

