FO: Evie – Take Two

A year or two ago, I knitted a sleeveless top called Evie.  It was a free Debbie Bliss pattern and uses Debbie Bliss cotton.  However I hardly ever wore it because it wasn’t a good fit, and the armholes were too big.

So earlier this month I ripped it out completely, washed and rewound the yarn and did it again a size smaller.  I just finished sewing the ends in.  It’s not terribly neat knitting.  I find cotton yarn quite hard to make look neat.  But it fits much better and I’m sure that I will wear it more often now… which is the main thing.

2 thoughts on “FO: Evie – Take Two

Leave a Reply

