My Twilleys Tunic

This is the tunic/cardigan that I finished knitting the other day.  I finally took a photo of it this afternoon:

Twilleys Freedom Purity Tunic

The pattern was from the Twilleys Freedom Purity book 466 and knitted with the Twilleys Freedom Purity yarn.  The yarn was fine, but perhaps not as soft as I usually like.  But then I do like a bit of silk or cashmere or merino.  This yarn is a mix of new wool (85%)and alpaca (15%) and the alpaca definitely softens it up.

The cardi fits very well and looks great over a long sleeved t-shirt.  I particular like the bit of cabling on the sleeves.

2 thoughts on “My Twilleys Tunic

Leave a Reply

