FO: The Chiton Pullover

This pattern for the Chiton Pullover was featured in the Spring 2011 issue of Knitscene magazine.  For some reason the sizes were a bit odd and started at 35 1/4 ” which I thought was going to be far too big.  I’m normally a 32″.  So I fiddled with the numbers and tried to knit it smaller, aiming for a 33″ size and I think I got away with it.  The tricky bit came with the shoulder shaping, but I fudged it and it looks ok.

In fact I’m delighted with how the pullover has turned out and I’m enjoying wearing it.  It fits very well.  The neck is not too baggy and I like the tie at the bottom.

It is knitted with 2.5 skeins of Manos del Uruguay Serena yarn, a yarn that was launched just before the magazine was published, so I was excited that I could try out the yarn whilst knitting a nice top for myself.  I liked the yarn and it feels nice when knitted up. Serena is a mix of Pima Cotton and Baby Alpaca and could probably be used in both spring, summer and autumn garments.

Leave a Reply

