FO: Belle Cable Hat from Rowan Winter Warmers

Well I finished the Belle Cable Hat from Rowan’s new book Winter Warmers recently, but forgot to blog about it.  It’s knit with Rowan Lima yarn and it’s the first time that I’ve used this yarn.  I really liked knitting with it.  It’s very light and so soft.

belle cable hat from Rowan Winter Warmers book

(I found it quite tricky trying to take a photo of myself in the mirror, hence the odd expression!)

 

 

 

 

One thought on “FO: Belle Cable Hat from Rowan Winter Warmers

  1. Hi Vicky

    I’m a new knitter and have just knitted the belle mitts that match your hat (found your blog via google). Do you have any tips for the seam? I have done mattress stitch before but can’t figure how it would work here. My first attempt was rubbish. Any tips most welcome!!

    Your hat looks lovely – my next project!

    Thanks

    Helen

Leave a Reply

