In the nick of time…

Finished my brother’s gloves yesterday and got them wrapped about an hour before he came home for the holidays!  Forgot to take a picture of them before I wrapped them though, so I will have to do that tomorrow when he opens them.  Fingers crossed that they fit!  I had to redo the fingers on the second glove because I’d done too many rows and they were bigger than the first glove!

I’ve just spent the last half an hour trying to knit a bauble from the 55 Christmas balls to knit book that I bought recently.  However I keep going wrong on the increase rows and ending up with the wrong number of stitches.  How hard can it be?  Apparently too hard for my little brain on Christmas Eve.  So I’ve pulled it all out and am leaving it now.  I might try again next week.

Merry Christmas!

Edit: Here’s a photo of the gloves!

Leave a Reply

