Vic’s Knits 5th Birthday

It’s quite cool that I started writing this blog at the beginning of the year because I can combine the birthday review and a new year review.

2011 has been an interesting year for me both personally and professionally. Personally I’ve made some lovely new friends and professionally I’ve been able to drop all the website development work finally and just concentrate on Hulu, full-time. I now have a woolly brain, as I told my Mum last week.

I was looking back at the things I’d listed, which I hoped to achieve in 2011, and unfortunately I didn’t achieve many of them. Running a wool shop has just taken over everything really!

I didn’t do more crochet, I didn’t do much sewing, I didn’t write any of my own patterns, I didn’t complete all that many projects…  Oh well!  It gives me things to put on this year’s list!

Speaking of which… here’s what I’m hoping to achieve in 2012 in the way of crafts…

  • Sew a quilt
  • Learn entrelac and complete an entrelac project
  • Finish some of the projects that are languishing in my knitting bag and have been for months
  • Do lots more weaving, both on my rigid heddle loom and inkle loom
  • Keep knitting and use up some yarn from my stash!

What are your plans for 2012?

Leave a Reply

