A new craft discovered: Temari

Whilst reading Knit and Tonic’s blog today, I learnt about Temari balls. I’d never heard of them before but I then came across another of the blogs I subscribe to, talking about them. Twice in a week, is a bit funny!

Temari balls are japanese embroidered balls and the ones I’ve seen on people’s blogs are stunning… like these:

From the blog: http://kumotemari.wordpress.com

Have a look at this blog to see some more stunning temari balls. I’m very tempted to have a go at this… as if I need to do another craft!

One thought on “A new craft discovered: Temari

  1. I bought a book a while ago that has a lot of temari patterns, and I know there are a few good websites that have free patterns, too. I haven’t tried making any yet, but I know I’m going to; they look like they’re so much fun!

Leave a Reply

