My gold plated sewing needles

My boyfriend and I had Sunday lunch with his Mum, sister and her family last weekend. I get on really well with his Mum and sister, partly because they are crafters too and whilst I was there, they gave me a present… a set of gold plated hand sewing needles! They’d bought a set for themselves and got one for me too!

Until recently I’d not thought much about needles. Needles were just needles and I often just picked any old one from my needle case (which I remember my Mum making for me when I had to take a sewing kit to school!) and just sew with it. But there is a difference and this really helpful post on Wikipedia explains all about the different type of needles.

20120524-215138.jpg

2 thoughts on “My gold plated sewing needles

Leave a Reply

