It’s Raining Cats and Dogs Quilt – Block 2

There’s not really a lot of knitting going on at the moment. The possum yarn jumper is going slowly, mainly because I’m scared it’s going to be too small and I’m avoiding the problem by not knitting it. On Saturday I cast on for a pair of socks for my boyfriend. The idea of knitting socks astounded him really, so I said I’d knit him a pair. He finds wool itchy generally, but I’m using Rico Superba Bamboo sock yarn which is 50% merino, 25% bamboo and 25% acrylic so it feels soft and a little bit silky so I hope that it won’t irritate him. It’s a small project that I will keep at his house for the weekends that I’m visiting him. He was amazed as he watched me handling the 4 DPNs 🙂

However I have been doing a lot of sewing recently and block 2 of the It’s Raining Cats and Dogs quilt has been complete, with block 3 well underway too.

I’m also really keen to get on with another quilt. I’m dying to do a sampler quilt with fabric from Moda’s Etchings collection. I have a fat quarter bundle and charm pack which I’d like to use. But I can only do one quilt at a time. Hopefully this will give me the incentive to get on quickly with the cats and dogs quilt.

20120614-120516.jpg

Leave a Reply

