Look! I crocheted a bag!!

Towards the end of the summer we got these new crochet kits in the shop and so I thought I’d better make one up for display. I then forgot to blog about it, so here you go…

Now I’m not much of a crocheter, as you may realise if you regularly read my blog. But the Lucca handbag kit is described as being for beginners, so I thought I might be able to manage it. And it was very straight forward to do. Definitely suitable for beginners.

hoooked zpagetti lucca bag kit

The yarn is called Zpagetti, made by a Dutch company called Hoooked. It’s actually made from a stretchy cotton t-shirt like material, left overs from the fashion industry.

There are 3 different crochet bags kits which you can see here, two of which have nice handles included.

I had a fair bit of yarn left over in my kit so I could have made a bigger bag, or two smaller ones.

One thought on “Look! I crocheted a bag!!

Leave a Reply

