FO: His socks

I kept a knitting project at my fiancé’s house for the weekends that I stay with him. A small sock project would be good, I thought. Little did I know how long it would take me to knit these socks for him. I just don’t do much knitting at his house!

But I finally got these finished and gave them to him at the weekend.

I wasn’t sure I could make them a matching pair, but it turns out I would have had enough yarn to start the second sock at the same point in the pattern repeat. I would also do the toe a bit differently for him. It is a bit pointy.

But they are done, they fit him and he’s now asked for another pair, this time in some chunky wool with a cabled pattern which he can wear as slipper socks!

20130114-181236.jpg

One thought on “FO: His socks

  1. Oh my, they’re gorgeous! I love handmade socks. I have bought a book on how to do it, but haven’t tried yet. I can knit dog jumpers. So far, that’s it! LOL. I suppose it’s one up from knitting scarf! 😉

Leave a Reply

