FO: Chablis from Rowan Parisian Nights

I finished this jumper in January (just in time for my birthday) but forgot to blog about it. It is called Chablis from Rowan’s Parisian Nights book and is knitted in Kidsilk Haze with a bit of Rowan Fine Lace for the lacy stripes. The stripes have beads in them too, which was a new challenge for me. I’d not knitted in beads before. I wasn’t looking forward to threading them all on to start with, but it wasn’t too bad actually and didn’t take as long as I thought. I quite fancy another bead project sometime.

I’ve worn it a few times now. I do wonder if I should have made it a slightly longer, but it’s not too bad really and looks nice with my little cordroy skirt.

chablis-jumper

(Apologies for the photo – I should have made sure the hem was lying flat)

 

5 thoughts on “FO: Chablis from Rowan Parisian Nights

Leave a Reply

