2014 is here

We’re nearly at the end of January and I’ve not yet blogged in 2014. I missed posting on my blog anniversary on 2nd Jan as we were with the in-laws over New Year. This blog is now 7 years old!

Christmas was good. I knitted three Christmas presents this year. A neck wrap for my Mum from possum yarn, a pompom scarf for my mother-in-law and a huge moebius for my sister-in-law. All were well received!

I usually like to do a bit of a review and make some goals for the coming year. It doesn’t feel like I achieved much in 2013, craft-wise. I think getting married ate into my craft time! There’s hardly any finished projects for 2013 in my Ravelry page and I still have finished the cats and dogs quilt.

However I’m hoping that this year will see the quilt finished, and another one started. I would really like to do a sampler quilt. We’ve just started a series of patchwork classes in the shop and I’m feeling inspired. I’m half way through sewing a table runner at the moment and I’ve loved making it. I’ve been hooked on Pinterest the past few evening looking a various quilts and sewing projects that people have done. It’s so inspiring.

I’ve also got a pair of toe-up socks on the go for my husband. He’s “challenged” me to add certain features to the socks too… he’s a nightmare for doing that!

frans-right-sock

Not sure what else I’d like to knit in the coming months. I’m rather enjoying the sewing right now and with that in mind, I’ve changed the title of the blog from Vic’s Knits to Vicky the Stitch – a mafia style nickname I was given a couple of years ago by a friend, and an all-encompassing title for all the crafts I like.

Leave a Reply

